4.4
4.4
Show all photos
Cabin
1 Bedroom
Sleeps 5
No pets allowed
From £105 per night

Luxury at Baxby Manor comes in the form of having the space and comforts to enjoy your surroundings. Our Kabinas ensure everything you need is at your fingertips while adventuring, with attention paid to details that aren’t typically in other glamping pods.

Our Wildflower Meadow Kabinas are located at The Hideaway, tucked away in a sheltered glade with open spaces to roam free & immerse yourself in nature. Relax, Revive and Restore whilst watching the wildlife from your own private hot tub - pure bliss!

This Wildflower Meadow Kabina sleeps up to five persons in a Superking-sized bed, single bunk beds and a single pull-out bed. They are well equipped with everything you need for your ultimate lavish Baxby Manor escape! Luxury Egyptian cotton bed linen, super-soft towels, pots and pans, crockery, ethical toiletries and, naturally - your own secluded space in nature here at Baxby Manor!

You also have the option of choosing our cost-saving Carbon - Conscious Kabina when booking; bringing your own bedding and towels means a saving on laundry miles, water, and your pocket. It’s a win-win!

This Kabina comes equipped with a wet-room bathroom and a kitchenette with double hob, microwave oven/grill and fridge.

As a unique glamping accommodation, guests can make use of an exclusive air-source heating and air conditioning system. In your large private decking area, guests can access their own hot tub and fire-pit space.

We supply ‘Woodsure’ certified logs and bags of kindling in the shop, or you are welcome to bring your own. We do ask that you do NOT forage around the site as it is left to create and maintain our abundant wildlife habitats.

Our electricity is 100% Green and supplied via our on-site solar PV and battery storage system. We ask all guests to recycle where possible and to divide up their glass, paper and plastics into our recycling hub! We only use planet-friendly cleaning products to clean the facilities.

Check in/out times

Check in

16:00
18:00

Check out

09:00
11:00

Accommodation Features

Jacuzzi, Hot Tub
Air Conditioning
Bedding Provided
Kitchen
Towels Provided
W.C
Heating
Shower
Wi-Fi Available
Microwave
Fridge
Cooker / Hob
Outdoor Furniture
Private Parking
Kettle

What We Can Accommodate

Suitable for Couples
Suitable for Families
Wheelchair Accessible

Things To Bring

Basic Provisions

Availability Calendar

7 Reviews

Ideal getaway

Ball, Emma - 09/06/2024

5

Lovely site and location neat and tidy, onsite shop and pizza shack that does breakfast. At the bottom of the road is a locally run cider place in the village a pub that does meals, and just out of the village alpaca walking and a farm shop open on weekends. This is in the countryside but also close to roads that will get you quickly into york, easingwold, Selby and leeds areas.

Read more

Lovely tranquil getaway and the best pizza 😋

Walker, Heather - 25/01/2024

5

We’ve visited baxby manor twice and both occasions have been really lovely and relaxing, we leave feeling refreshed and energised 🥰 the location is so peaceful and it’s wonderful to feel at one with nature in clean and comfortable accommodation. The staff were very helpful and provided everything we needed, Matt made us delicious pizzas and breakfast sandwiches 😋 the hot tub was wonderful and the beds are so comfortable. We look forward to returning to this gem of a campsite soon 🥰 thanks to all for a memorable break.

Read more

Underwhelming stay, overall very disappointed 4/10 Poor value for money. Has good potential but requires simple changes which would help guests to feel more welcome on arrival and looked after whilst there.

Pownell, Charlie - 23/10/2023

2

-Poor first impressions as the kabina was pitch black and extremely cold. For the price being paid I would have expected the outside lighting and heating to have been on for the arrival. We had to use our torches to find the kabina that was at least 100m from where we had to park.-Due to the cold kabina we instantly felt unwelcome after a 3 hour drive and took us a good few hours to get settled-I thought the value for money was poor as the kabina included no basic supplies such as tea, coffee or shower gel-The flooring in the bathroom was not practical at all. The water did not drain at all and we got our feet wet when using the bathroom the morning after having a shower the night before-Again for the price we expected to be able to get a fresh towel when we asked on our second day as it had been used for the hot tub and showering-I also believe that there should have been a warning for how slippery the decking gets as this was a serious health hazard and I myself slipped twi

Read more

Response from the owner

24 October 2023

Hi Charlie,Thank you for taking the time to send me feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The Kabinas are new this year so I have taken your comments on board as I am always looking at ways to improve my guests’ experience.I believe you were in Kabina 2 which is approx 45-50 metres from the car park but as we promote our clear skies setting we do have minimal lighting on site and recommend bringing a torch.I will indeed take your comments on board with regards the arrival experience. Now that we are into the colder darker months I will ensure a light and the heating is on for late arrivals, especially when guests arrive late after Reception has closed, as I believe you did.I am aware of the visually pleasing but totally impractical bathroom flooring. This is something we are going to change.I will also look at ways to be able to provide extra towels however there is a drying room available to use where towels can be hung to dry.Decking can become slippery when wet or icy and there is a warning sign at the beginning of the decking near the car park.Once again, thank you for the valuable feedback, it is most helpful.BarneyOwner

Read more

Beautiful countryside

Gill, M - 02/10/2023

5

Nice to stay at Kabina for three nights. They made birthday cake and decorated in Kabina. Very taste cake! We are pleased to stay and will going there again in the future.

Read more

2 nights is not long enough

Middlemas, Julie - 20/06/2023

5

We stayed in Kabina 2 and it was absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean and wonderfully presented. The hot tub was immaculate and as we were checking out, someone was already there draining and getting it ready for the next guests.We stayed 2 nights and didn't want to leave. The camp is so peaceful The staff on site couldn't have been more helpful. The shop is reasonably priced and has lots of essentials, walking maps etc.We ate from the pizza shack both nights because they were so delicious and breakfast too! The only recommendation I would give for improvement is that the fencing could come a little further around the front of the kabina, so that the hot tub is a little more private. We will definitely be back !

Read more

Perfect retreat to nature

Ward, Dawne - 02/06/2023

5

Perfect, spotless facilities, friendly staff.Kabina’s are a small home from home. Simply perfect to dip into hot tub after a full day’s adventure in Yorkshire.

Read more

Very sweet campsite

Baum, Rachael - 28/04/2023

4

We stayed in one of the Kabina’s which are lovely-a great layout. They had everything we needed. A fire pit outside with benches and enough space so you aren’t too aware of the neighbouring kabinas.The pizza shack and shop are lovely and stocked pretty much everything we needed/I’d forgotten to pack. As it’s a family site I was surprised there wasn’t a play area. A small adventure playground to keep the kids occupied whist one of us showered or when we cooked would have been fab.If I’m being picky I would love more hooks in the bathrooms. Once you’ve had a shower or been in the hot tub there isn’t anywhere inside to hang your damp towels. The only disappointment came from the booking. We’d booked with a group of friends and their kids as a farewell as we are moving to Spain, due to two families being unable to make it (happy to pay anyway) the remaining families were told they had to rearrange. We had paid in full (non refundable) so meant we came alone. Not the trip we planned.

Read more

Summary

4.4

100% would recommend this accommodation

85.7% would stay here again

5
5
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
0

Location

Other Accommodation

4.8

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Double Eco-Pod

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
    • From £25 per night
    • Last booked 2 days ago
4.9

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Family Eco-Pod

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
    • From £33 per night
5.0

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Hoglet House

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Unique
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
    • From £56 per night
    • Last booked 9 hours ago
4.8

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Hoglet House (Pet Friendly)

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Unique
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
    • From £56 per night
    • Last booked 9 hours ago
4.7

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Luxury Kabina (Sleeps 3)

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Cabin
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
    • From £90 per night
    • Last booked 2 days ago
4.8

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

Luxury Pet-Friendly Kabina (Sleeps 5)

North Yorkshire, England Show on map
  • Cabin
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
    • From £105 per night

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address
Enter a valid password
Enter a valid first name
Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.

Enter a valid email address