4.7
4.7
Show all photos

Barrhill Holiday Park

Stargazer Pod with Hot Tub

Pod
1 Bedroom
Sleeps 6
Max 2 pets
From £118 per night

Situated at Barrhill Holiday Park a short distance from the coastal town of Girvan, Barrhill Holiday Park is the perfect place to come for a quiet and relaxing break to get away from it all. Our park is 17 miles from Newton Stewart and has the famous 7 Stanes mountain biking tracks on its door step.

Galloway Forest is a designated “Dark Skies” area and is perfect for star gazing, only 10 miles from us and is registered as a International dark sky park, one of only a few in Europe!

Ideal for a short break for couples or a families, your home for your break will be one of 3 luxury pods (sleeps 3), 5 Deluxe pods (sleeps 5) and 2 Stargazer pods (sleeps 6) – all of which come with its own private electric hot tub at Barrhill Holiday Park.

Beside the pod is a 6 seater hot tub which is always ready to use, no waiting about or planning when to use it like some other wood fired hot tubs! Our hot tub’s are all electric, meaning they are ready to sit in at any point during your stay.

Outside you have space to park your car a picnic table and a fire pit – perfect for roasting your marshmallows.

Communal kitchen facilities are provided in the “The Cook House” which is a short distance from your pod, where there is 2 gas hobs a sink and some cooking utensils. There are also tables and chairs where you can sit and eat.

Your pod comes equipped with a TV, microwave, fridge, kettle, beds, mattresses, toilet and wash hand basin, heating, lighting, sockets.

*Please note* You will still need to bring all your usual camping gear – sleeping bags/duvet, pillows, cups, plates, cutlery, toilet roll, towels, and enough food for your stay.

Check in/out times

Check in

15:00

Check out

10:00

Features

Sleeps up to 6 people
2 double beds and 2 single beds
32" TV and free-sat TV
Full size fridge, kettle, microwave, heater and storage cupboard
Toilet and wash hand basin

Availability Calendar

19 Reviews

Amazing little hidden gem 💎

Dodds, Jodie - 07/01/2024

5

We stayed in a stargazing pod and it was very spacious inside and had its own little toilet. It was nice and cosy aswell with the heater inside. The hot tub under the stars at night were amazing to see! Great facilities they have a cookhouse where u can go and cook your food which I've never seen before! Firepits and they sell firewood at good prices too! There is also a little park for kids and a 20 minute drive to girvan where there is some amusements and shops.

Read more

Excellent facilities for the Pod residents - really impressive

Weller, Amanda - 17/08/2023

5

Wet weather cover was a lifesaver / having access to the cook house saved a wash out on a wet weekend

Read more

Great glamping stargazing pod. Very clean and chilled atmosphere

Kerr, Stacey - 14/08/2023

5

Hot tub and pod facilities were perfect. Will definitely be back soon

Read more

Highly recommend

Colvin, Janet - 08/08/2023

5

Excellent facilities.Very clean.Friendly and welcoming.Easily accessible and great location.

Read more

I feel robbed

Docherty, Shereen - 21/07/2023

3

When my brother first arrived the hot tub wasnt working and it took around 4/5 hours to heat up. Check in was at three and the tub wasn't ready until around 7/8pm. The bins hadn't been checked prior to arrival and there were dead bugs inside the cupboards. Myself and my mother left after one night due to the disappointment. The shower facilities were alright although it was difficult to find somewhere to put your dry clothes as the floors were soaking. The stargazing pods are not what they are made out to be. And the level of effort from hosts are minimal. I can't believe they charged over £300 for a shed with a broken hot tub and dead bugs.

Read more

Decent

Livingstone, Scott - 17/06/2023

4

It was a great space, easily big enough to 2 people, however I don't see 6 people in their comfortably, the heat in there during the summer time is immense as it keeps in heat very well, however the area itself has a lot of noise. Eg. Constant beeping and a road about 20-30 feet away from the pod itself, the hot tub was great except there was no temperature control and it sat around 44 degrees most of the time which made it unbearably hot. Staff was friendly and helpful though so that's a great plus. Overall i would probably stay again if it wasn't as expensive. Another possible upgrade would be a door to access the hot tub area as it can be slightly exposed as the surrounding area is on a hill and looking down in your space.

Read more

Response from the owner

18 June 2023

Thanks for your review. When you stayed we were experiencing extremely hot weather, even my house was unbearable at night. There is no way the hot tub would have been at 44 degrees, they are regulated to 39 degrees and when if it hits 40 degrees there is a thermal cut out, if it was to hot I'd have happily turned it down for you as I did for other customers that had asked me. In terms of pricing we are very competitive and probably one of the cheapest on a like for like basis and we are proud of this fact. Thanks for booking with us and hopefully we'll see you again. Philip

Read more

Phil and his good lady are very helpful and friendly only thing that i would say it would greatly benifit form having a little shop on it a

Hood, Matthew - 07/06/2023

5

5star review to barrhill camping park and the location

Read more

Response from the owner

07 June 2023

Thanks for the fantastic review, its really appreciated. Unfortunately a shop on our small park couldn't be justified. Thanks Phil

Read more

1st class

Spence, Robert - 13/04/2023

5

2nd time at Barrhill, will definitely be a 3rd , pods & hot tubs are excellent, prices are very reasonable, I have no problem recommending this site to anyone, staff are also very helpful, stayed for Easter w/end and had a great time.

Read more

Response from the owner

18 June 2023

Thanks for the fantastic review. We appreciate all the kind comments and can't wait to see you agaian. Philip

Read more

Amazing

Hart, Shanie - 26/09/2022

5

Was lovely clean and quite when we went with our two pups we had a lovely relaxing time there! And we can’t wait to come back!

Read more

Great stay!

Nisbet, Georgia - 08/08/2022

5

Myself and my partner stayed at Barrhill last week and had a great time! Would definitely recommend this to friends and family

Read more

Summary

4.5

94.7% would recommend this accommodation

94.7% would stay here again

5
10
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0

Location

Other Accommodation

4.5

Barrhill Holiday Park

Luxury Pod with Hot Tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
    • From £110 per night
4.8

Barrhill Holiday Park

Deluxe Pod with Hot Tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
    • From £123 per night
    • Last booked 22 hours ago
4.7

Barrhill Holiday Park

Astrologer Pod with Hot tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
    • From £118 per night

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address
Enter a valid password
Enter a valid first name
Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.

Enter a valid email address