4.5
4.5
Show all photos
Pod
1 Bedroom
Sleeps 3
Max 2 pets
From £110 per night

Situated at Barrhill Holiday Park a short distance from the coastal town of Girvan, Barrhill Holiday Park is the perfect place to come for a quiet and relaxing break to get away from it all. Our park is 17 miles from Newton Stewart and has the famous 7 Stanes mountain biking tracks on its door step.

Galloway Forest is a designated “Dark Skies” area and is perfect for star gazing, only 10 miles from us and is registered as a International dark sky park, one of only a few in Europe!

Ideal for a short break for couples or a families, your home for your break will be one of 3 luxury pods (sleeps 3), 5 Deluxe pods (sleeps 5) and 2 Stargazer pods (sleeps 6) – all of which come with its own private electric hot tub at Barrhill Holiday Park.

Beside the pod is a 6 seater hot tub which is always ready to use, no waiting about or planning when to use it like some other wood fired hot tubs! Our hot tub’s are all electric, meaning they are ready to sit in at any point during your stay.

Outside you have space to park your car a picnic table and a fire pit – perfect for roasting your marshmallows.

Communal kitchen facilities are provided in the “The Cook House” which is a short distance from your pod, where there is 2 gas hobs a sink and some cooking utensils. There are also tables and chairs where you can sit and eat.

Your pod comes equipped with a TV, microwave, fridge, kettle, beds, mattresses, toilet and wash hand basin, heating, lighting, sockets.

*Please note* You will still need to bring all your usual camping gear – sleeping bags/duvet, pillows, cups, plates, cutlery, toilet roll, towels, and enough food for your stay.

Check in/out times

Check in

15:00

Check out

10:00

Features

Sleeps 3
2 Beds with a foam matress and a pull out sofa bed
Wall mounted TV & heater.
Purpose built communal kitchen
Hot Tub

Availability Calendar

26 Reviews

2 night stay with hubby

Summerhill, Natalie - 17/01/2024

3

Cook house doesn’t have an oven.Pod was dirty all the corners hadn’t been cleaned. Less than quarter of a toilet roll for 2 people for 2 days I feel no one should get the leftovers of other guests toilet rolls.Hot tub was good.Guy who showed us how to work it was nice.I won’t go back, just a bit too basic for us. We don’t mind basic but do expect clean. Could be doing with a hook or something to hang a towel in the toilet.

Read more

Response from the owner

20 January 2024

Hi, thanks for your review. We can only apologize if you felt the pod wasn't up to standard, we take cleaning to a high standard and is mentioned a lot in other reviews. Toilet roll is on the list of things to bring with you, so it sounds like you forgot to bring toilet roll, if a guest leaves some behind we don't believe in throwing it out as the next guest can make use of it. Again we are sorry if your experience didn't live up to your or our expectations!Philip

Read more

Very disappointed, won’t be back!

Wright, Lorraine - 15/10/2023

2

The decking where the hot tub is was green and very slippy (I slipped). The fridge did not fit the space and had front leg missing, which ment it toppled over when the door was opened. Toilet was very little and you had the sink in your face when you sat down. Floor had marks all over it. Front door kept sticking and was hard to open and close. Over all very run down and could do with an up grade. Pod not luxury as advertised!

Read more

Short stay

Duff, Terence - 08/09/2023

5

Excellent long weekend although started off poor but came good. Pod spacious enough for the two of us and the hot tub was sensational. We did find it too hot when weather changed but Philip turned it down for us. You have to take own bedding and plates etc but no major dramas just remember the toilet rolls 😀

Read more

Very nice and quiet site

Henderson, David - 01/09/2023

4

Site is very clean staff very helpful and friendly, met new friends had a lovely time will defiantly stay again 😊

Read more

Nice holiday getaway,perfect for short stays

Owczarska, Olga - 21/07/2023

4

Really nice place however the pod was very basic-I would recommend to install some hooks on the wall for jackets/towels and provide some kind of shelving for clothing or personal stuff as there 's no space for anything,also a simple broom stick would be nice as we had our cat with us and we could not clean a litter from the floor and it was all over the place.Otherwise owners really nice and friendly and the whole place relaxing with nice hot tubs.A bit long and curvy road to the nearest shop in Girvan but enjoyable and picturesque!I could come back if the pods would be equipped a it better

Read more

Pleasantly surprised by this site.

Brawley, Christine - 26/06/2023

5

Perfect accomodation. All facilities including pods, and communal areas kitchen and showers very clean. Site is well maintained. Friendly family run site, always someone around for help, assistance or advice. I went with a friend, but would return with family.Wonderful relaxing weekend.

Read more

2day break

McMillan, Georgina - 01/06/2023

5

We were at barrhill again for 2 day break,had a great relaxing time,pods are excellent and hot tub.Cookhouse is great and free to use and shower block is excellent.

Read more

Fantastic little site

Coombes, Jacqueline - 04/05/2023

5

I stayed with friends over the weekend in the luxury pod with hot tub. It was great had more space inside than other pods ive stayed in, the hot tub was fab and philip was on hand to help whenever needed. Check in and out was super easy, we all had a fab break away and will definitely return in future

Read more

Brilliant

Frame, Emily - 26/01/2023

5

facilities, staff and accommodation was brilliant will be back

Read more

Response from the owner

12 March 2023

Thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed you're stay.

Read more

2nd visit was just an amazing as well 1st visit

McCrudden, Danielle - 06/01/2023

5

Luxury pod was perfect for just the two of us and was a great weekend. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn’t working however Phillip called me in advanced to advise he was doing everything he could to get it working. It was it was a circumstance that was out of anyones hands as it was due to the cold weather. He offered another weekend which I was happy to take as it’s a great place to relax. Can’t wait to go back.

Read more

Response from the owner

07 January 2023

Thanks for the great review. Apologies for the hot tub being gout of action, I really tried to get it working for you but there was just to much damage. We can't wait to see you again and hope you had a good New Year.

Read more

Summary

4.5

88.5% would recommend this accommodation

88.5% would stay here again

5
18
4
5
3
2
2
1
1
0

Location

Other Accommodation

4.8

Barrhill Holiday Park

Deluxe Pod with Hot Tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
    • From £123 per night
    • Last booked 2 days ago
4.8

Barrhill Holiday Park

Stargazer Pod with Hot Tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
    • From £118 per night
    • Last booked 2 days ago
4.8

Barrhill Holiday Park

Astrologer Pod with Hot tub

Ayrshire, Scotland Show on map
  • Pod
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
    • From £118 per night

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address
Enter a valid password
Enter a valid first name
Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.

Enter a valid email address