Pet Free Camping Cabin at Holme Valley

Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

Sleeps up to 5
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Suitable for Families Instant Booking

Our two pet free Camping Cabins are situated in the Top Field on the edge of Hagg Wood. All cabins sleep five people, have lighting, heating, electricity, a fridge and cooking facilities (2 ring hob and microwave.) Please note there is no running water to these cabins. Each cabin has its own camping pitch with hook-up next to it in case friends want to book and holiday with you. Cabins Birch and Oak are pet free.

Please don't forget to bring your own tea towel, towels and bedding (sheets, pillows, duvets or sleeping bags.) You may also want to bring camping chairs to use outside. Please also note all of the cabins are strictly non-smoking.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 15:00
Check out before 11:00

Private Features

Electricity
Kitchen
Picnic Table

Shared Features

Showers
Toilets
Washing Machine
Washing Up

Boarding

Self Catering

Things To Bring

Bedding
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples
Suitable for Families

Pet Free Camping Cabin at Holme Valley

Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

21 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.1/10 overall rating based on 21 Reviews in last 24 months
100% would recommend this site
95% would stay here again

05/06/2019

8.1

"Fabulous Cabins"

Miss M Thomas - Stayed with family, May 2019

We chose your site as we needed somewhere that was good value for money and had cabins and camping. We though your cabins were great value for money and the fact that they had cooking facilities, fridge and lots of other extras included made it really easy. we came... We chose your site as we needed somewhere that was good value for money and had cabins and camping. We though your cabins were great value for money and the fact that they had cooking facilities, fridge and lots of other extras included made it really easy. we came as a group of 3 families and loved the fact that 1 family was in a cabin and the other 2 families could camp nearby meaning our kids could lay together without having to go out of sight. the only down side to this was the field where the cabins were is on a slope and so we struggled to find a level pitch. The staff were really friendly and helpful and you could see that the site was really well looked after as there were always staff about doing jobs. The Kampers Kitchen was great and the food from there was really good value and tasty. we ventured out on 2 days and had lunch at a lovely pub up the road, as well as walking into Holmfirth on one day as well, which also had lots of places to eat and drink. we will definitely be back to explore some more of the surrounding area. Thank you!!!!

04/06/2019

8.1

"Friendly welcome, great pods"

C Sockett - Stayed with family, May 2019

The overall experience was good with all facilities well maintained. Family friendly site and the staff are very polite and helpful. Pods are lovely, clean and well kept. Room for improvement would be to suggest that permanent pitch holders take down their awnings as... The overall experience was good with all facilities well maintained. Family friendly site and the staff are very polite and helpful. Pods are lovely, clean and well kept. Room for improvement would be to suggest that permanent pitch holders take down their awnings as the site is mainly under trees so the fall out from trees onto the awnings is unsightly

23/05/2019

10

"Brill"

Mr G Warburto - Stayed with family, May 2019

If you like camping glamping piece and quiet or family fun, walking or relaxing this is the site for you . The shop on site has everything you need at a very reasonable price and all the facilities are well maintained and exceptionally clean

23/04/2019

9.8

"Glamping with friends"

Mrs J Arrowsmith - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

Really clean pods. Great to have five beds - we normally only find them for four. Very clean and well equipped. Lovely walks and good facilities

 

Joanne, replied to this review on the 03 May 2019

Thank you for your review :) We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks Joanne

28/03/2019

9.7

"Lovely campsite"

Mrs M Parminter - Stayed Mar 2019

I booked a camping pod because there were no B&B's with available rooms for the weekend that I needed to stop near Holmfirth. I chose Holme Valley primarily because of location. What a lucky find! The facilities are not new but they are spotless. The campsite shop... I booked a camping pod because there were no B&B's with available rooms for the weekend that I needed to stop near Holmfirth. I chose Holme Valley primarily because of location. What a lucky find! The facilities are not new but they are spotless. The campsite shop is well stocked and the staff are absolutely lovely. The pod was spotlessly clean and well equipped with the comfiest bad I have slept in for a long time. There is no plumbed water to the pods but there was a bottle of water in the fridge so if you were parched when you arrived, you didn't have to go to the tap before you could have a drink. I had a lovely stay and it would be my first choice of accommodation next time I am in the area.

 

Joanne, replied to this review on the 01 April 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased that you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Many thanks Joanne

13/03/2019

10

"Highly recommend!!"

A Hall - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

Booked as a gift for family and truly was the perfect cabin - all had a great experience and we are already planning our trip back! The bathroom facilities are great - very clean!

 

Joanne, replied to this review on the 15 March 2019

Thank you for your fab review! We are so pleased that you all had a great experience whilst staying on our park and appreciated our award winning new toilet and shower block! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks Joanne

22/02/2019

9.6

"Cabins"

Miss L Appleyard - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

Stayed in one of the pods on my last visit as its a little early to get the tent out. Sat out with our own heater til early evening, then retired into the cosy cabin which has its own heater. Recommend this option for any yime of year and also really handy if venturing... Stayed in one of the pods on my last visit as its a little early to get the tent out. Sat out with our own heater til early evening, then retired into the cosy cabin which has its own heater. Recommend this option for any yime of year and also really handy if venturing into Holmfirth for any events at the picturedrome.

 

Linda, replied to this review on the 23 February 2019

Thank you Lucy for taking the time to write a lovely review :)We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins. They are really warm and welcoming and suitable for anytime off year. We look forward to seeing you again soon Lucy. Kind... Thank you Lucy for taking the time to write a lovely review :)We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins. They are really warm and welcoming and suitable for anytime off year. We look forward to seeing you again soon Lucy. Kind regards, Linda

02/01/2019

6.8

"Just a thought"

Mr M Bateman - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

We stayed in pod top quality.some sort of attached toilet would absolutely make it.a clubhouse would also b a good edition

 

Naomi, replied to this review on the 21 January 2019

Many thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed the cabin. We have no plumbing to the camping cabins in the field however we do have a cabin with ensuite facilities and toilet on the pondside if this is of interest. With regards to the clubhouse suggestion I'm... Many thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed the cabin. We have no plumbing to the camping cabins in the field however we do have a cabin with ensuite facilities and toilet on the pondside if this is of interest. With regards to the clubhouse suggestion I'm afraid this isn't something we plan to do in the future. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Naomi.

02/01/2019

6.6

"Glamping"

Mr M Webb - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

Stayed in a pod overnight. Pods themself was surprisingly spacious. A double bed and 3 single bed. (Not comfy tho ). It could be a lovely place in summer. BIGGEST DOWNFALL NO TOILET IN POD.. to go to a nearby toilet block is not practical or safe in the early hours.... Stayed in a pod overnight. Pods themself was surprisingly spacious. A double bed and 3 single bed. (Not comfy tho ). It could be a lovely place in summer. BIGGEST DOWNFALL NO TOILET IN POD.. to go to a nearby toilet block is not practical or safe in the early hours. Site could do with a club house. As it's basic living no tv etc you need something to take the restlessness away. As regards to no toilet even a porta loo attached to each pod would be better. Overall my biggest offput is no toilet. My sister who was also staying in another pod wasn't happy regarding toilet situation.

 

Naomi, replied to this review on the 21 January 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do make it very clear in our advertising that there are no toilets in the camping cabins, only the glamping cabin on the pondside has an ensuite with a toilet. To add a toilet or portable toilet to the cabins, we... Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do make it very clear in our advertising that there are no toilets in the camping cabins, only the glamping cabin on the pondside has an ensuite with a toilet. To add a toilet or portable toilet to the cabins, we would also have to provide a hand wash basin and we do not have the plumbing in the field to do so. We do have family bathrooms to hire alongside the amenities blocks if you did want your own facilities. Kind regards, Naomi.

22/11/2018

10

"Spot on 😊"

Miss K Passmore - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

Couldn’t fault anything about our stay. Friendly staff, clean, beautiful surroundings. Definitely be back.

 

Linda, replied to this review on the 22 November 2018

Thank's Karen :) I'm really pleased you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit. Best wishes, Linda

Other Glamping Accommodation

Pet Friendly Camping Cabin at Holme Valley
From £45

9.3/10 average rating

Last booked 3 hours ago

Glamping Cabin at Holme Valley
From £55

9.3/10 average rating

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest