The Studio Pod at Maesmawr Farm

Maesmawr Farm

Sleeps up to 4
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Instant Booking

Maesmawr Farm Resort is a hidden gem in the heart of mystical Mid Wales, so if you're looking for a slice of escapism then look no further - this is the perfect resort to restore and rejuvenate your senses in the gentle countryside of Montgomeryshire. Quietly situated near to the River Severn and extending to over 27 acres, the resort is surrounded by stunning rolling hillsides and marvellous, uninterrupted 360 degree views.

A stylish and contemporary lodge style studio pod with a king size sofa bed. Shower. Spacious open plan living area with galley kitchen. Built in Bluetooth speakers. French doors leading to verandah with garden furniture, barbecue and outdoor Jacuzzi hot tub. Wonderful countryside views. Ideal for a memorable romantic break away to celebrate any occasion. No pets.

Availability


Private Features

Balcony, Terrace
Bedding
Electricity
Jacuzzi, Hot Tub
Kitchen
Running Water
Shower
Toilets

Boarding

Self Catering

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples

The Studio Pod at Maesmawr Farm

Maesmawr Farm

12 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

8.9/10 overall rating based on 12 Reviews in last 24 months
92% would recommend this site
92% would stay here again

24/09/2021

5.5

"A beautiful location but would not return"

Miss L Wright - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

We visited Maesmawr park for a four day break. The studio lodge is very impressive with parking at the immediate side and a spacious interior with modern decor. The kitchen is fully equipped to a high standard. The bathroom is a good size and is well decorated and... We visited Maesmawr park for a four day break. The studio lodge is very impressive with parking at the immediate side and a spacious interior with modern decor. The kitchen is fully equipped to a high standard. The bathroom is a good size and is well decorated and planned. There is lots of storage in the lodge and the outdoor patio area is fully equipped with a seating area. In addition the hot tub (when working) is well placed behind privacy screens so that you enjoy later on into the day. The lodge offers dressing robes which was a very welcome addition and befits the "luxury" feel that the venue is attempting to promote. On our arrival the lodge was very clean with the site being set in the middle of the beautiful Welsh countryside. We had glorious views of mountains and fields from every angle of the lodge which is truly the highlight of the stay. We did provide feedback in the written form but have had no response to the comments we provided so again provide them here. One of our criticism's would be that a 6PM check in is very late given how rural the location is. There are no local nearby amenities so you are effectively stuck, if like us; you are not local to the area. The check in times are not very clear on the website, it's only when we received our check in information that we became aware. Ultimately if we had known about how late/early they were we probably would have booked elsewhere. The television in our room did not connect to the internet so we were not able to access netflix or screen share our devices despite this being offered as an option. We asked for help from staff with this however it was unable to be fixed. We were lucky that we took our own devices as there was no other source of entertainment in the room for an evening such as a radio or speakers etc. The sofa in living area is very uncomfortable. We recognise that it was a sofa bed to enable more guests to stay however it is the only seating in the lodge which can be quite limiting when the weather is not good enough to sit out. The metal bars protrude through the cushions leaving you effectively sat on the bar which is very uncomfortable. The sofa would benefit from some much thicker cushions. Although there were positives to our stay we had significant unresolved issues in relation to access to showering facilities which really impacted on our entire experience. Unfortunately upon our arrival there was no water so despite a long journey we were unable to shower. This issue was not resolved until later on the following day so we were without access to showers, or being able to use the hot tub. Staff were attempting to fill the hot tub however there were no solutions offered in relation to the lack of water or showering facilities (including being able to flush the toilet). Again on the Monday morning, we awoke to no water. Due to the very early check out time of 9AM we were up early to get showered. When we were aware that there was again no water from the shower and no hot water from the sink we rang the reception, which was closed. We left messages on the 24 hour reception line around 7AM advising of the issue and asking if there were any other showering facilities we could use on the site given that we had a five hour drive ahead of us. We simply received no response which in our view, is incredibly poor given the extent to which we had been without showering facilities for three out of the fours day of our stay. We were unhappy that this was clearly a well known issue to staff and management and that no provision had been made should it occur again we were simply left to make do. We visit lots of different venues across the country and we know that it is inevitable that things will go wrong and that this can often be out of venues hands. However I do feel that it is unacceptable not to even offer some alternative showering facilities when there is a known issue in one of the lodges and to simply ignore us when we were contacting for help. It is the less the fault itself that we have issue with more the response (lack of) from the venue which is the most dissatisfying for us which unfortunately has resulted in us not wishing to return and not viewing the venue favourably.

06/08/2021

8.3

"Staycation"

Mrs S Findlater - Stayed with family, Jul 2021

Beautiful lodge and hot tub was great, loved our stay and facilities in the lodge were spot on. Bbq not great as you have to use a throw away in the actual bbq and it’s very small. I understand why though as it could burn the decking. Maybe better to have a bigger bbq... Beautiful lodge and hot tub was great, loved our stay and facilities in the lodge were spot on. Bbq not great as you have to use a throw away in the actual bbq and it’s very small. I understand why though as it could burn the decking. Maybe better to have a bigger bbq but use on the grass area. Be great if they had some extra on site facilities for kids maybe. Newtown had lots of places to eat and supermarkets, elan valley absolutely stunning and not too far, also had a beach day which was just over an hour, Aberdyfi was really pretty little place. All in all a stunning lodge and lovely holiday.

03/08/2021

7.8

"First time stay"

Miss N Wardle-Yates - Stayed with partner, Jul 2021

Really good first stay with yourselves. Both my partner and me said we would definitely come back next year. Very good for pets as we took our dog on the holiday with us. Only thing I would change if I could is the checking in/out time, I feel like we lost 2 days due... Really good first stay with yourselves. Both my partner and me said we would definitely come back next year. Very good for pets as we took our dog on the holiday with us. Only thing I would change if I could is the checking in/out time, I feel like we lost 2 days due to checking in late and checking out first thing. Overall, a really good stay, thank you :)

10/05/2021

9.1

"Mfr"

J Roberts - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

Would be nice to have small Milk, and biscuits, which we had at Fishguard settee not very comfortable, Hooks on the bathroom doors would be handy to hang clothes There was a burn mark on the work top which was reported to reception Be nice to re visit when the... Would be nice to have small Milk, and biscuits, which we had at Fishguard settee not very comfortable, Hooks on the bathroom doors would be handy to hang clothes There was a burn mark on the work top which was reported to reception Be nice to re visit when the pubs are open in the week !

02/05/2021

10

"Amazing!"

Miss K Ash - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

This place is absolutely gorgeous. The studio pod was well equipped with everything you may need. From towels and pillows to pots, pans and cutlery. It is the perfect place for a little get away and a place to take your mind off of reality. I wish we had booked for... This place is absolutely gorgeous. The studio pod was well equipped with everything you may need. From towels and pillows to pots, pans and cutlery. It is the perfect place for a little get away and a place to take your mind off of reality. I wish we had booked for longer! Thank you

25/09/2020

10

"Recent Stay"

Miss L McShane - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

Absolutely amazing, gorgeous accommodation and surroundings. Already booked to come back and only got home last week! 10/10

 

Susan, replied to this review on the 27 September 2020

Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased to hear you had a great time!. It means a great deal to the team here at Maesmawr that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will pass this on to all members of staff. Thank you for rebooking and we will see... Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased to hear you had a great time!. It means a great deal to the team here at Maesmawr that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will pass this on to all members of staff. Thank you for rebooking and we will see you again soon. Regards THE TEAM @ Maesmawr Farm Resort .

22/09/2020

10

"lovely break away"

Miss G Martin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2020

The pod was great and the park was stunning, particularly loved the little dog walking field as did our little Jack Russell. The hot tub was very private which was nice and the pod so clean. The only downside was the sofa bed, which was made up when we arrived into a... The pod was great and the park was stunning, particularly loved the little dog walking field as did our little Jack Russell. The hot tub was very private which was nice and the pod so clean. The only downside was the sofa bed, which was made up when we arrived into a bed but wow was it uncomfortable. Lop sided and rock hard. I just don't understand why you wouldn't just put a proper bed in there especially as most of the time the sofa bed stays made up as a bed. I'm not a fussy person but it definitely made me glad to be back home in my own bed. At least give guests a mattress to sleep on instead of the thinnest foam top. Other than that the place was perfect.

19/03/2020

8.2

"Lovely weekend"

L Harris - Stayed with partner, Mar 2020

Stayed for 2 nights, absolutely loved it, so clean and the studio pod has everything you could need! The only downside was the TV couldn’t stream Netflix or I player and there’s not much else to do in the days as the location is in the middle of nowhere. Did take a... Stayed for 2 nights, absolutely loved it, so clean and the studio pod has everything you could need! The only downside was the TV couldn’t stream Netflix or I player and there’s not much else to do in the days as the location is in the middle of nowhere. Did take a drive to the nearby reservoir which was lovely and a local cafe.

 

Susan, replied to this review on the 20 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is really important to everyone here that our guest stays are as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We have noted your comments and are planning to rectify the situation in the coming months. Hopefully you... Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is really important to everyone here that our guest stays are as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We have noted your comments and are planning to rectify the situation in the coming months. Hopefully you will return as see us all again soon. Kind Regards The Maesmawr Team.

08/02/2020

9.5

"Excellent stay!"

Mr A Shelton - Stayed with partner, Jan 2020

Our three-night stay was very enjoyable and the resort fully lived up to expectations. We have now been here twice and are planning our third trip already.

 

Susan, replied to this review on the 08 February 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review Mr Shelton. It is really important to everyone here, that our guest stays are as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards The Maesmawr Team.

03/01/2020

10

"Christmas break"

Mr & Mrs K Brant - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

The lodge was super, clean, welcoming and comfortable. Beautiful surroundings, lots of attention to detail, such as a Christmas tree and a welcome pack.

 

Susan, replied to this review on the 03 January 2020

Thank you very much for your review. It really does mean so much to all the staff here at Maesmawr Farm Resort, that guest stays are as comfortable and enjoyable as can be. It really is so pleasing therefore that you had such a wonderful stay! We very much hope we... Thank you very much for your review. It really does mean so much to all the staff here at Maesmawr Farm Resort, that guest stays are as comfortable and enjoyable as can be. It really is so pleasing therefore that you had such a wonderful stay! We very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you here again in the future. Kind Regards, The Maesmawr Team

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest