Luxury Wagon at West Beach Caravan Park

West Beach Caravan Park

Sleeps up to 2
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

WIFI Available Instant Booking

Our three ‘goods wagons’ offer the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach. Whether it’s a romantic break or a much needed place to escape from the daily grind the wagons are the perfect place to chill out. Each wagon has an en-suite shower, a kitchen area, double bed, heating and decking. All fully equipped, all you need is your sleeping bag or duvet.

West Beach Caravan Park is on the site of the former train station and wagons at this time were used to transport the fish out of Hopeman. We've kept this theme and named the wagons Flukey, Guntac and Rock Coddie - the local names for some of the Moray Firth catch. All the wagons are the same, they just have different paint colours.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 16:00
Check out before 09:45

Shared Features

Laundry Services
Shop
Showers
Toilets
Wifi

Eco Features

Recycling

Things To Bring

Sleeping Bags
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples

Luxury Wagon at West Beach Caravan Park

West Beach Caravan Park

17 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9/10 overall rating based on 17 Reviews in last 24 months
100% would recommend this site
94% would stay here again

09/08/2019

10

"Ross Connon"

Mr R Connon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Camp was brilliant with a great location next to the beach. Some ratings have been left empty since we did not personally use these facilities

18/07/2019

10

"Wonderful weekend"

Mrs J Begg - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

We stayed in one of the wagons. Fabulous. They have thought of everything. Site very well maintained. Friendly , helpful staff Dinner on the double decker bus a novel idea.

15/07/2019

8.7

"Relaxing couple of nights in a cute wagon!"

Ms H Millard - Stayed Jul 2019

I was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into my goods wagon! Everything I needed was there, down to lovely hand soap, washing up liquid, towels, cutlery etc. There was even a little TV! The water from the shower... I was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into my goods wagon! Everything I needed was there, down to lovely hand soap, washing up liquid, towels, cutlery etc. There was even a little TV! The water from the shower was hot AND powerful! If I could improve anything, I would have appreciated some bed sheets and pillows but I know that adds a lot more work for the staff so I understand why you don’t do it! Very impressed, have recommended to family and would like to come back again. Hopeman was beautifully peaceful and relaxed, and although choices of shops and restaurants were scarce, there was enough for one person for a couple of nights. However, I didn’t have access to a car and those who do have access to lots of lovely cafes, shops and attractions in villages outside Hopeman.

13/07/2019

10

"Our no. 1 caravan & campsite!"

Mrs L Ford - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

An ideal seaside location, where we could hear the waves from our tent and immaculate, luxury onsite wagon, enhanced further by the quality, cleanliness and lovely retro design of the site. It easily tops the chart of our favourite places!

09/07/2019

7.8

"not quite as advertised"

Mr P Macintyre - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

when advertised as " offering the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach" we were expecting a certain level of privacy, however outside the wagon is a caravan park with quite a few people passing regularly. You also... when advertised as " offering the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach" we were expecting a certain level of privacy, however outside the wagon is a caravan park with quite a few people passing regularly. You also refer to the beach being a stones throw away, but I can assure you I would not be able to throw a stone that far. And again back to the use of the word "luxury" by using that word we would expect a proper bed to be in the wagon, not the similar bench cushion set up you would find in a caravan which left me and my partner with sore backs and 2 nights of restless sleep.

27/06/2019

8

"No WFI"

Mrs F Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

nice site ,but unable to get WFI was a big disadvantage.

18/06/2019

7.1

"Where is my deposit"

Mrs A Booth - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

We stayed in a wagon for two nights, little bit cramped but otherwise fine. Clean and well equipped although the majority of tv channels don't work. My only issue is the return of my £100 deposit which I am still waiting for. Despite phoning and leaving a message no... We stayed in a wagon for two nights, little bit cramped but otherwise fine. Clean and well equipped although the majority of tv channels don't work. My only issue is the return of my £100 deposit which I am still waiting for. Despite phoning and leaving a message no one has bothered to get back to me

 

Barry, replied to this review on the 18 June 2019

Thank you for your review. We couldn't make out your phone number on the telephone message and had no idea who you were. Now that I have your details I can see that the GHD has been refunded - well within the timescale set out in our terms and conditions. Sorry to... Thank you for your review. We couldn't make out your phone number on the telephone message and had no idea who you were. Now that I have your details I can see that the GHD has been refunded - well within the timescale set out in our terms and conditions. Sorry to hear about the issue with the TV channels - we will look into it. Kind regards Barry

26/04/2019

10

"Excellent glamping experience"

J Moffat - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

We had the most amazing glamping experience in one of the wagons. They are well designed with everything you could need for a holiday. We were really impressed by the standard and the thoughtful choice of fixtures, fittings and accessories. We will definitely be back.... We had the most amazing glamping experience in one of the wagons. They are well designed with everything you could need for a holiday. We were really impressed by the standard and the thoughtful choice of fixtures, fittings and accessories. We will definitely be back. We enjoyed a very relaxing break in beautiful sunny weather. When we needed help from the warden we found him to be really friendly and very helpful. This is one of the nicest caravan sites we have been on in a fantastic location.

17/09/2018

9.3

"West Beach Caravan Park"

Mr T Farrer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

Stayed in one of the Wagons for 3 nights while visiting family in area. Very nice accommodation for 2 people. Fixing up bed on first night a slight issue however once understood how it works was easy to do on subsequent nights. Shower and toilet facilities in wagon ok... Stayed in one of the Wagons for 3 nights while visiting family in area. Very nice accommodation for 2 people. Fixing up bed on first night a slight issue however once understood how it works was easy to do on subsequent nights. Shower and toilet facilities in wagon ok although max shower time before water starts to go cold is approx 3 mins, not enough if you have long hair. That said the site shower facilities are close by and free to use. Two plate cooker with oven/grill in wagon makes good toast however solid plates never achieve any great heat remaining any other type of cooking isn't really suitable. We tried making bacon & eggs for breakfast, bacon had to go in grill, not even partly cooked after 30 mins in pan and it took over well over 15 mins to fry an egg in the frying pan. This was only negative during stay and would suggest if staying in any of the Wagons to eat out or use the very good local take aways. We had both Chinese & chippy which were both very good. Will visit West Beach again as we didn't really have time to check out the local area too much as we spent most of our time visiting with family in Lossiemouth.

08/09/2018

9.5

"Hidden gem"

Mr M Watson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

Brilliant in every way,we had a short stay in one of the wagons,cannot fault the staff/campsite ,beautiful area to visit,locals really friendly,perfect,Thanks again!

Other Glamping Accommodation

Dub Boxes at West Beach Caravan Park
From £50

9.8/10 average rating

Last booked 6 days ago

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest