Luxury Wagon at West Beach Caravan Park

West Beach Caravan Park

Sleeps up to 2
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

WIFI Available Instant Booking

Our three ‘goods wagons’ offer the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach. Whether it’s a romantic break or a much needed place to escape from the daily grind the wagons are the perfect place to chill out. Each wagon has an en-suite shower, a kitchen area, double bed, heating and decking. All fully equipped, all you need is your sleeping bag or duvet.

West Beach Caravan Park is on the site of the former train station and wagons at this time were used to transport the fish out of Hopeman. We've kept this theme and named the wagons Flukey, Guntac and Rock Coddie - the local names for some of the Moray Firth catch. All the wagons are the same, they just have different paint colours.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 16:00
Check out before 09:45

Shared Features

Laundry Services
Shop
Showers
Toilets
Wifi

Eco Features

Recycling

Things To Bring

Sleeping Bags
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples

Luxury Wagon at West Beach Caravan Park

West Beach Caravan Park

19 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.2/10 overall rating based on 19 Reviews in last 24 months
100% would recommend this site
95% would stay here again

14/10/2019

9.7

"West Beach"

Mrs H Gourlay - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

Lovely park with close proximity to sea and local facilities.

21/09/2019

9.8

"Return visit"

Ms J Anderson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

We camped last year and loved the sight ,it’s amenities and the location. This year being September and the weather not so settled we opted for a shepherds hut and we were delighted . It allowed us to bring our dog and made our holiday extra special. The Dory bus is... We camped last year and loved the sight ,it’s amenities and the location. This year being September and the weather not so settled we opted for a shepherds hut and we were delighted . It allowed us to bring our dog and made our holiday extra special. The Dory bus is also an added bonus along with the Bothy at Burghead. We will certainly be back.

02/09/2019

10

"Smashing wee holiday"

Mrs J Mackintosh - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

A delightful couple of nights in a beautiful wee wagon. Lovely swimming in the sea.

09/08/2019

10

"Ross Connon"

Mr R Connon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Camp was brilliant with a great location next to the beach. Some ratings have been left empty since we did not personally use these facilities

18/07/2019

10

"Wonderful weekend"

Mrs J Begg - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

We stayed in one of the wagons. Fabulous. They have thought of everything. Site very well maintained. Friendly , helpful staff Dinner on the double decker bus a novel idea.

15/07/2019

8.7

"Relaxing couple of nights in a cute wagon!"

Ms H Millard - Stayed Jul 2019

I was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into my goods wagon! Everything I needed was there, down to lovely hand soap, washing up liquid, towels, cutlery etc. There was even a little TV! The water from the shower... I was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into my goods wagon! Everything I needed was there, down to lovely hand soap, washing up liquid, towels, cutlery etc. There was even a little TV! The water from the shower was hot AND powerful! If I could improve anything, I would have appreciated some bed sheets and pillows but I know that adds a lot more work for the staff so I understand why you don’t do it! Very impressed, have recommended to family and would like to come back again. Hopeman was beautifully peaceful and relaxed, and although choices of shops and restaurants were scarce, there was enough for one person for a couple of nights. However, I didn’t have access to a car and those who do have access to lots of lovely cafes, shops and attractions in villages outside Hopeman.

13/07/2019

10

"Our no. 1 caravan & campsite!"

Mrs L Ford - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

An ideal seaside location, where we could hear the waves from our tent and immaculate, luxury onsite wagon, enhanced further by the quality, cleanliness and lovely retro design of the site. It easily tops the chart of our favourite places!

09/07/2019

7.8

"not quite as advertised"

Mr P Macintyre - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

when advertised as " offering the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach" we were expecting a certain level of privacy, however outside the wagon is a caravan park with quite a few people passing regularly. You also... when advertised as " offering the best glamping experience at luxury level and are only a stones throw away from the beach" we were expecting a certain level of privacy, however outside the wagon is a caravan park with quite a few people passing regularly. You also refer to the beach being a stones throw away, but I can assure you I would not be able to throw a stone that far. And again back to the use of the word "luxury" by using that word we would expect a proper bed to be in the wagon, not the similar bench cushion set up you would find in a caravan which left me and my partner with sore backs and 2 nights of restless sleep.

27/06/2019

8

"No WFI"

Mrs F Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

nice site ,but unable to get WFI was a big disadvantage.

18/06/2019

7.1

"Where is my deposit"

Mrs A Booth - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

We stayed in a wagon for two nights, little bit cramped but otherwise fine. Clean and well equipped although the majority of tv channels don't work. My only issue is the return of my £100 deposit which I am still waiting for. Despite phoning and leaving a message no... We stayed in a wagon for two nights, little bit cramped but otherwise fine. Clean and well equipped although the majority of tv channels don't work. My only issue is the return of my £100 deposit which I am still waiting for. Despite phoning and leaving a message no one has bothered to get back to me

 

Barry, replied to this review on the 18 June 2019

Thank you for your review. We couldn't make out your phone number on the telephone message and had no idea who you were. Now that I have your details I can see that the GHD has been refunded - well within the timescale set out in our terms and conditions. Sorry to... Thank you for your review. We couldn't make out your phone number on the telephone message and had no idea who you were. Now that I have your details I can see that the GHD has been refunded - well within the timescale set out in our terms and conditions. Sorry to hear about the issue with the TV channels - we will look into it. Kind regards Barry

Other Glamping Accommodation

Dub Boxes at West Beach Caravan Park

9.8/10 average rating

Last booked 4 days ago

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest