Herding Hill Running Water Wigwams

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

Sleeps up to 5
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Suitable for Families Instant Booking

The setting couldn't be more breathtaking. The wide open spaces and rolling hills form the backdrop to the attractive campsite which nestles amongst the stone walls and hills. We are situated in the Heart of Hadrians Wall Country just a mile from Hadrians Wall.

Running Water wigwams have a 3ft wide bunk bed above a fixed double bed, a single bed, and a folding double sofa bed. The bathroom has a flushing toilet and hand wash basin. There is also a fridge, microwave, toaster and a washing up sink. The Amenity Block is located close to these Wigwams.

Come and discover this fantastic area of stunning and varied landscapes and fantastic wildlife. Be enthralled by our big skies, fabulous stars, breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, rainbows, and our massive open spaces.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 15:00
Check out before 10:00

Private Features

Electricity
Picnic Table
Running Water
Toilets

Shared Features

BBQ
Laundry Services
Sauna
Showers
Washing Up

Boarding

Self Catering

Things To Bring

Sleeping Bags
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples
Suitable for Families

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwams

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

34 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.3/10 overall rating based on 34 Reviews in last 24 months
97% would recommend this site
97% would stay here again

04/11/2019

10

"Great half term stay"

Mrs C Taylor - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

We stayed in the wooden wig wams. They were very clean and looked after. We found the site outstanding, the shower blocks are kept to a high standard as are the grounds. The play area is good and my Don enjoyed feeding the animals in the afternoon. You are close to a... We stayed in the wooden wig wams. They were very clean and looked after. We found the site outstanding, the shower blocks are kept to a high standard as are the grounds. The play area is good and my Don enjoyed feeding the animals in the afternoon. You are close to a lot of out door places to see and visit, so this is an ideal place to stay in order to explore the area. We will certainly be back to try out the hot tub wig wams and the onsite sauna. We used the onsite pizza delivery service and were very impressed with the service. Overall and fantastic stay.

23/10/2019

10

"Accessibility"

Mrs H Halliday - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

I’m very unsteady on my feet, poor balance and walking issues. I found the accommodation, and facilities, very easy to deal with. Everything was on the flat, and very easy to deal with. We will definitely be going back, and have already recommended this site to friends... I’m very unsteady on my feet, poor balance and walking issues. I found the accommodation, and facilities, very easy to deal with. Everything was on the flat, and very easy to deal with. We will definitely be going back, and have already recommended this site to friends and family.

29/09/2019

9.3

"Comfortable"

Ms D Ten Kate - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

We had a very pleasant stay.

12/09/2019

9.3

"Quiet, well-equipped and beautiful setting"

Mrs W Gray - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

We found Herding Hill to be exceptional - quiet, well-kept, well-equipped and in a most beautiful setting. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved having running water in our wigwam! We will definitely be back.

05/09/2019

9.6

"Fantastic place"

Mr D Derry - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Warm welcome from staff. Very good and clean facilities. Will definitely be going again!!

05/09/2019

9.4

"Herding Hill Farm"

D Hartley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Comments above

04/09/2019

4

"Rude staff & hot tub not hot"

J Stanley - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

We booked for my daughter birthday so didn’t mind paying a bit more to have hot tub , when we arrived the hot tub was lovely but within a couple of hours it was cool we asked staff to take a look but he said that we would have to keep getting out putting the lid back... We booked for my daughter birthday so didn’t mind paying a bit more to have hot tub , when we arrived the hot tub was lovely but within a couple of hours it was cool we asked staff to take a look but he said that we would have to keep getting out putting the lid back on for an hour for it to reheat I’ve done many stays at other places and never ever had this problem it’s t terrible to have to do that we were only staying for 1 night we couldn’t check in till 3 then had to leave at 10 am so to have payed for hot tub & not really get the use of it , Don’t waste your money go somewhere else , we were told off at 9pm for being too loud absolutely disgusting how the staff went on with us when I asked to speak to manager I was told no they weren’t on site I will be sending a email to complain and I would never recommend this unless you want to be in bed for 9pm and don’t want a hot tub wish I’d spent my £225 elsewhere

 

Sue, replied to this review on the 09 September 2019

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay and we will be pleased to discuss any concerns you have via email. Please contact us at bookings@herdinghillfarm.co.uk or give us a call and ask to speak to Sue. Unfortunately we did receive a... We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay and we will be pleased to discuss any concerns you have via email. Please contact us at bookings@herdinghillfarm.co.uk or give us a call and ask to speak to Sue. Unfortunately we did receive a complaint about your party’s noise and behaviours from other guests which we felt we needed to respond to. As you are aware, through our terms and conditions and welcome information, we are a family friendly campsite and we do ask our Guests to respect all other visitors who are staying on the site. In respect of our hot tubs the maximum recommended stay is 20 minutes. This follows Red Cross guidelines and not only does this protect your own health and safety it also allows the water in the tub time to reheat when the cover is replaced. I will report your concerns around the water temperature to our hot tub engineers who are due on site this week. I look forward to hearing from you at the earliest opportunity.

24/08/2019

9.5

"Fab camping experience for ALL the family"

Mrs L Swift - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Love this camp site it’s perfect for ALL the family We used bbq hut due to bad weather which was amazing. Facilities are great and clean. Some of our family got the hot tubs which they loved! Only thing we would recommend it to have a hook on main door of wigwams to... Love this camp site it’s perfect for ALL the family We used bbq hut due to bad weather which was amazing. Facilities are great and clean. Some of our family got the hot tubs which they loved! Only thing we would recommend it to have a hook on main door of wigwams to keep them open. We had to use suitcase to keep them open

18/08/2019

9.8

"Fantastic first stay"

Mrs K Flynn - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

I stayed at Herding Hill Farm in a running water wigwam without hot tub with my husband and son. We all had a fantastic time and enjoyed the farm and it's surroundings. The facilities were fantastic, more than you could need for a couple of nights stay and were cleaner... I stayed at Herding Hill Farm in a running water wigwam without hot tub with my husband and son. We all had a fantastic time and enjoyed the farm and it's surroundings. The facilities were fantastic, more than you could need for a couple of nights stay and were cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. Thank you for a great stay.

16/08/2019

9.6

"3 night stay"

Mrs B Reed - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Amazing stay

Other Glamping Accommodation

Herding Hill Wee Brave Wigwams
From £40

9.3/10 average rating

Last booked 7 days ago

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwams
From £58

8.9/10 average rating

Last booked 5 days ago

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwam with Hot Tub
From £98

9.4/10 average rating

Last booked 1 hour ago

Herding Hill Nordic Tentipis

9.4/10 average rating

Herding Hill Lotus Belle Tent

8.8/10 average rating

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwam with Hot Tub
From £88

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest