Herding Hill Running Water Wigwam with Hot Tub

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

Sleeps up to 5
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Suitable for Families Instant Booking

The setting couldn't be more breathtaking. The wide open spaces and rolling hills form the backdrop to the attractive campsite which nestles amongst the stone walls and hills. We are situated in the Heart of Hadrians Wall Country just a mile from Hadrians Wall.

Running Water wigwams have a 3ft wide bunk bed above a fixed double bed, a single bed, and a folding double sofa bed. The bathroom has a flushing toilet and hand wash basin. There is also a fridge, microwave, toaster and a washing up sink. You can also enjoy your own private Hot Tub outside your Wigwam. The Amenity Block is located close to these Wigwams.

Come and discover this fantastic area of stunning and varied landscapes and fantastic wildlife. Be enthralled by our big skies, fabulous stars, breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, rainbows, and our massive open spaces.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 15:00
Check out before 10:00

Private Features

Electricity
Jacuzzi, Hot Tub
Picnic Table
Running Water
Toilets

Shared Features

BBQ
Laundry Services
Sauna
Showers
Washing Up

Boarding

Self Catering

Things To Bring

Sleeping Bags
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples
Suitable for Families

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwam with Hot Tub

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

86 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.4/10 overall rating based on 86 Reviews in last 24 months
100% would recommend this site
99% would stay here again

06/12/2019

10

"Beautiful Place"

Miss J Fisher - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

The wigwam and hot tub were immaculately presented and both were readily warmed and cosy on arrival (even though it was -5 outside). The site owners are absolutely lovely and can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure. The amenities block is beautiful and well... The wigwam and hot tub were immaculately presented and both were readily warmed and cosy on arrival (even though it was -5 outside). The site owners are absolutely lovely and can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure. The amenities block is beautiful and well heated. We didn't get time to help with feeding the animals or exploring the local area, but we will definitely be back in the summer as we were blown away by the site, owners and scenery.

14/11/2019

8.7

"First and last trip unfortunately"

Miss C Blakey - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

Wouldn’t recommend this place if you are a “night owl” - hot tub time curfew and “Noise police“ ie wardens patrolling the full area made us feel like children being put to bed. Being very cold we had no choice but to sit in the small hut whispering. Completely ruined... Wouldn’t recommend this place if you are a “night owl” - hot tub time curfew and “Noise police“ ie wardens patrolling the full area made us feel like children being put to bed. Being very cold we had no choice but to sit in the small hut whispering. Completely ruined our time here so wouldn’t return. I suggest maybe an adults only area where you don’t have to be on lockdown by 10.30pm Nice place especially if you have children. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. But it’s just not for a couple like us unfortunately so we won’t be returning

 

Sue, replied to this review on the 19 November 2019

We are sorry that you felt that you could not enjoy our facilities or your stay with us to the full. As you are aware, through our terms and conditions and welcome information, we are a family friendly campsite and we do ask our Guests to respect all other visitors... We are sorry that you felt that you could not enjoy our facilities or your stay with us to the full. As you are aware, through our terms and conditions and welcome information, we are a family friendly campsite and we do ask our Guests to respect all other visitors who are staying on the site by keeping noise to a minimum between 10.30pm and 8am. Our Wardens do undertake a walk around the site around 10.45pm for several reasons; • to complete an end of day safety and security check • to ensure the Amenities Block is clean and equipped for our guests for the following day • to remind people, if necessary, of our quiet policy and request they keep noise to a low conversation level. Although we do ask our guests to vacate the hot tubs by 10.30pm many people then take the opportunity to sit, with a fire pit, outside their wigwam cabins to enjoy the night sky etc. We do thank you for submitting your review as we appreciate all comments and feedback.

13/11/2019

10

"Would recommend"

R Mackay - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night in one of the wigwams with a hottub. The site was very easy to find, the staff were lovely and we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the wigwam was. It was warm and cosy and there was plenty of room for the two of us and a... My boyfriend and I stayed for one night in one of the wigwams with a hottub. The site was very easy to find, the staff were lovely and we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the wigwam was. It was warm and cosy and there was plenty of room for the two of us and a large dog. The hot tub was fantastic, very warm and closed off so we didn't feel too much of the cold (we stayed in November!) Would recommend this to couples, families and groups of friends. A perfect little getaway!

28/10/2019

9.8

"Great Stay"

Mr P Moses - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

Stayed at Herding Hill farm for 3 nights. Although the facilities in the hut were basic they were more than adequate if you keep in mind that it’s glamping. Pleased that we paid a bit extra for the running water which meant the only time we had to leave our hut was for... Stayed at Herding Hill farm for 3 nights. Although the facilities in the hut were basic they were more than adequate if you keep in mind that it’s glamping. Pleased that we paid a bit extra for the running water which meant the only time we had to leave our hut was for showers. We stayed in the middle of October and would love to go back in the summer to take full advantage of the hot tub and the countryside in warmer weather.

22/10/2019

7.4

"Would only go back with caravan."

Mr D Perry - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

Have been with my caravan numerous times and really like the look and feel of this place. However we came to try one of the wigwams with the hot tub and would never ever recommend this to anyone. Firstly they are not suitable for a family they are simply too small.... Have been with my caravan numerous times and really like the look and feel of this place. However we came to try one of the wigwams with the hot tub and would never ever recommend this to anyone. Firstly they are not suitable for a family they are simply too small. The idea of camping in style i.e. glam-ping,yes I can get this and would agree with it (even the size) if it hadn't been for the ridicules price that is charged for staying in one. £122 per night and still having to provide our own bedding, cutlery, plates, hand soap for the toilet etc, is simply ripping your customers off. I was going to leave my own review on trustpilot as we felt quite strongly about our stay, however we do like this site and do want to return with our caravan. Therefore decided not to. As you have sent me your own request for a review, then here it is. For extra information for you, the hot tubs are set at 38 without the option of going up to 40 (which is the standard recommended limit) 38 when you go in, very quickly cools to 36 and it feels luke warm. Some people like this, some simply don't and want hotter (like every single other hot tub I have seen) Please, fix your hot tubs to give people the choice. Also the wifi is simply poor and doesn't work at the point we were at well. Lastly something that absolutely infuriated me and should be passed onto the owners, was on the day we were leaving, we noticed the owners/managers walking around. When they went past us (we were all outside and getting ready to leave) They just walked past without a courtesy hello or how was your stay? Thank you for coming etc. Are they above dealing with their own customers? Thank goodness the staff that are employed here are 5 star. Even the cleaners went out their way to be super friendly (forgot the guys name) But actually thought he was one of the owners at first as he was being so friendly and chatty. Sorry for negative review, but you asked so here it is.

 

Sue, replied to this review on the 05 November 2019

hank you for submitting your review of your latest stay with us and we hope to see you again soon with your caravan. We are sorry that you did not think that your recent stay in one of our glamping pods was value for money. These type of pods are normally offered on... hank you for submitting your review of your latest stay with us and we hope to see you again soon with your caravan. We are sorry that you did not think that your recent stay in one of our glamping pods was value for money. These type of pods are normally offered on most sites without the facilities that you describe and are extremely popular with families. We do offer convenience kits (at a cost) but find that the majority of guests prefer to bring their own belongings. We regularly benchmark our nightly prices against other sites but I will pass your comments on. In respect of the hot tubs, there is a recommended temperature by BISHTA of approximately 37 to 38 degrees maximum temperature and above these temperatures immersion times should be limited to no more than 15 minutes at a time. Unfortunately the longer the hot tub is occupied and the lid off then the faster the water cools. Our hot tub guidelines which are displayed on the fence next to the tub try to assist our guests with this. We test our tubs regularly to ensure that they are reaching the required temperature. We are located in a very rural location and regrettably, whilst we offer free WiFi, it is not technologically possible to get a better signal. Many of our guests like the freedom of being “offline” during their stay. We do communicate this in the Welcome Pack which you will have received prior to arrival. Fortunately we do have a 4G signal. As the Site Managers, we and our Wardens were disappointed to read your comments as we try to go above and beyond to welcome all our guests and ensure that they have everything they need to enjoy their stay. Our owners are not on site and we take responsibility for all our guests. Hopefully you will have experienced this warm welcome on your previous stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again to one of our touring pitches soon.

16/10/2019

9.5

"Brief stay at herding hill"

A Atkinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

Lovely place to stay, good value, friendly staff and very helpful, will be going back but for longer next time, thank you herding hill

03/10/2019

9.5

"Great stay"

Mr R Belchamber - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

Great friendly helpful staff as usual. Site it nip and clean including pods and amenities block. Will be back again

26/09/2019

7.6

"Beautiful location"

Miss E Price - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

Stayed for 2 nights with my family, site was spotless, beautiful location, would definitely return.

20/09/2019

9.2

"A quiet nice little break"

J Florez - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

Very comfortable place. Loved the hut tub. It was very easy to find as well and the surrounding area is beautiful as well. I will definitely go back :)

19/09/2019

10

"Great site, clean and spacious."

L Kerr - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

Enjoyed our stay, couldn't ask for anything else of hosts or site. The wind does blow through with some gusto, so wrap up warm.

Other Glamping Accommodation

Herding Hill Wee Brave Wigwams
From £40

9.3/10 average rating

Last booked 2 days ago

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwams
From £58

8.9/10 average rating

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwams
From £68

9.3/10 average rating

Herding Hill Nordic Tentipis

9.4/10 average rating

Herding Hill Lotus Belle Tent

8.8/10 average rating

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwam with Hot Tub
From £88

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest