Herding Hill Running Water Wigwam with Hot Tub

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

Sleeps up to 5
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Suitable for Families Instant Booking

The setting couldn't be more breathtaking. The wide open spaces and rolling hills form the backdrop to the attractive campsite which nestles amongst the stone walls and hills. We are situated in the Heart of Hadrians Wall Country just a mile from Hadrians Wall.

Running Water wigwams have a 3ft wide bunk bed above a fixed double bed, a single bed, and a folding double sofa bed. The bathroom has a flushing toilet and hand wash basin. There is also a fridge, microwave, toaster and a washing up sink. You can also enjoy your own private Hot Tub outside your Wigwam. The Amenity Block is located close to these Wigwams.

Come and discover this fantastic area of stunning and varied landscapes and fantastic wildlife. Be enthralled by our big skies, fabulous stars, breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, rainbows, and our massive open spaces.

Availability


Check In/Out Times

Check in from 15:00
Check out before 10:00

Private Features

Electricity
Jacuzzi, Hot Tub
Picnic Table
Running Water
Toilets

Shared Features

BBQ
Laundry Services
Sauna
Showers
Washing Up

Boarding

Self Catering

Things To Bring

Sleeping Bags
Towels

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples
Suitable for Families

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwam with Hot Tub

Herding Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Site Ltd

85 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.5/10 overall rating based on 85 Reviews in last 24 months
100% would recommend this site
99% would stay here again

12/03/2020

10

"Great family time"

Mrs P Thompson - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

We stayed here for the first time last weekend the 7th march as a family of 5, we hired the wigwam with running water and hot tub. It was amazing it was our first time glamping and already looking to return. The man and woman were so friendly on site and were very... We stayed here for the first time last weekend the 7th march as a family of 5, we hired the wigwam with running water and hot tub. It was amazing it was our first time glamping and already looking to return. The man and woman were so friendly on site and were very helpful on arrival. We fed the alpacas the donkeys and goats. The wash facilities on the site were immaculate there was showers and toilets cor both men and woman but in the woman section there was also 2 baths which is fantastic, there is also a shared sauna that is on on an evening. Our wigwam was brilliant and cosy we had a toilet in with our wigwam so made it alot easier with us having kids. Hkt tub was nice and clean and kids loved that too,, we hired a fire pit for the evening and it was there waiting for us, everything was just so organised and already looking to go back

12/03/2020

10

"Great place to stay"

Miss A Durrant - Stayed with family, Mar 2020

We have stayed at herding hill a few times now, we absolutely love the place. The wigwams are brill, very clean, warm and cosy. The staff are all lovely, they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We recently took our toddler with us and she... We have stayed at herding hill a few times now, we absolutely love the place. The wigwams are brill, very clean, warm and cosy. The staff are all lovely, they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We recently took our toddler with us and she loved the animals, hot tub and nearby walks. Its an ideal get away for anybody.

27/02/2020

9.3

"Second time round"

Miss G Athey - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

This is our second stay at this lovely site, haven't had the chance to experience this site in summer and at full swing so definitely wanting to try this. We also come during winter months for a nice relaxing get away. We were welcomed with a big smile on our wet... This is our second stay at this lovely site, haven't had the chance to experience this site in summer and at full swing so definitely wanting to try this. We also come during winter months for a nice relaxing get away. We were welcomed with a big smile on our wet afternoon by the owners who were very friendly and told us all the information that we required eg. Sauna opening times and animal feeding times. It was deeply expressed to us if there was anything else we needed or any concerns to get in contact this is where you can see the passion of wanting to please all guests in making their stay as pleasant as possible. We got settled in out water running wigwam with hot tub basic but clean and comfy with the essential equipment microwave, kettle and toaster again optional extras eg.croc box, celebration package can be added to your stay if need be. This site has animals alpachas, sheep and chickens to name a few where you can pet and feed twice a day if you wish, children's playground, sauna opening times for this will be told on arrival for your duration. Thier is the option to hire the BBQ we are doing this next time we come here. For people without toilets in their cabins the main toilet and shower facilities are excellent, warm and clean. We enjoyed using the hot tub but can see this is starting to age with time and weather one of our seat inside the hot tub was stained quite badly looks quite off putting. This site is so peaceful and plenty of areas to wander to, can't wait to come back in the summer to gain full use of all the facilities on offer here

26/02/2020

10

"Excellent Family Break!"

Mrs D Bedir - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

This place is great for families, we stayed in a running water wigwam with a hot tub. The wind and rain didn't put us off enjoying the hot tub. The shower/toilet facilities are top notch - the family bathroom came in very handy. Showers/baths all very clean. Our kids... This place is great for families, we stayed in a running water wigwam with a hot tub. The wind and rain didn't put us off enjoying the hot tub. The shower/toilet facilities are top notch - the family bathroom came in very handy. Showers/baths all very clean. Our kids enjoyed the play area, even in the rain and wind, the hot drinks and sweet machine came in handy for a midnight feast. No need to pack loads of food, we stocked up on essentials in the nearby Sainsburys just a few minutes up the road. We will be back in the warmer weather! Had an excellent cosy family break.

24/02/2020

9.8

"Amazing stay just wish we could have stayed longer"

Miss J Metcalf - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

We stayed in one of the wigwams with running hot water and hot tub and loved it! The owners are lovely and even printed us out a map of the best walks from the camp site to help us. It was ideally situated only a short walk away from Hadrian’s Wall and Haltwhistle.... We stayed in one of the wigwams with running hot water and hot tub and loved it! The owners are lovely and even printed us out a map of the best walks from the camp site to help us. It was ideally situated only a short walk away from Hadrian’s Wall and Haltwhistle. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great but that didn’t bother us as the hot tub soon warmed us up alongside the sauna in the 5* toilet block (so clean and played music which was a nice surprise). The wigwam itself was also very clean and more than what I’d hoped for when booking the trip. On the drive home we were even looking to see when we can go back! Highly recommend and will definitely be returning later on in the year.

21/02/2020

7.8

"."

Dr I McKinnon - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

.

20/02/2020

8.6

"Perfect - will be going back!"

R Dermody - Stayed with partner, Feb 2020

Genuinely such a lovely place to stay - staff were helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Had an amazing weekend and staying here definitely helped.

16/02/2020

9.6

"A lovely get away with all ages."

Mrs J Milburn - Stayed with family, Feb 2020

We decided to visit this lovely little campsite & stay in a wigwam. Non of us had done it before & it was definitely something we would do again (in the summer next time). Couldn’t fault the place, was so beautiful & well thought out, the fact you can feed the animals... We decided to visit this lovely little campsite & stay in a wigwam. Non of us had done it before & it was definitely something we would do again (in the summer next time). Couldn’t fault the place, was so beautiful & well thought out, the fact you can feed the animals was one of my favourite parts as my daughter loved it, it was very cold so had to cut it short! I would suggest adding on the bedding, so much easier, clean & the pillows are out of this world! My only negative was the little knocker on the door that’s meant to be used to hold the door open, they constantly made a noise during the night with the rain/windy ratterling it, we had to tie a t shirt around it in the end. We will definitely be back, especially to try your pizzas out as we heard so much good things about them!

 

Sue, replied to this review on the 16 February 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. We very much appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative and are keen to ensure we do whatever we can to make a stay with us a great experience for our... Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. We very much appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative and are keen to ensure we do whatever we can to make a stay with us a great experience for our Guests. In answer to your comments about the metal ring on the door, which were added to the Wigwam cabins following comments from people about wanting to be able to keep the doors open, we will now be looking at ways of trying to stop the rattling especially when we have a wind on the site. We look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.

06/01/2020

10

"Stunning site in a stunning location"

A Hall - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

We booked in for New Year, with a group of friends and family, and could not have asked for more. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, staff were friendly, helpful and always available to deal with any enquiries. The Wigwam and hot tub were spotless as... We booked in for New Year, with a group of friends and family, and could not have asked for more. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, staff were friendly, helpful and always available to deal with any enquiries. The Wigwam and hot tub were spotless as were the communal areas, which incidentally, were the best I've ever experienced on a site! We struck lucky with the weather which meant we spent our evenings stargazing from the comfort of a hot tub and our days taking in the stunning scenery along Hadrian's Wall. There's also a lovely walk to Haltwhistle through the dene where there are some lovely dog friendly pubs. The Milecastle Inn is the closest pub, but it's not dog friendly. Definitely worth venturing along to The Twice Brewed Inn for some really good beer (can't comment on the food, due to a power cut when we were there - typical) and super dog friendly! We'd stayed at Herding Hill before, but brought along 6 newbies and every one of them is planning a return visit - even the "I don't do camping" member of our group :)

05/01/2020

10

"Amazing place"

R Soulsby - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

We stayed for new years eve with our dog and we loved it. Lovely rural setting and very cosy wigwams with extra touches like heating on when you get there and hot tub ready to get in. I even loved that they put music on in the toilet block because it gives that... We stayed for new years eve with our dog and we loved it. Lovely rural setting and very cosy wigwams with extra touches like heating on when you get there and hot tub ready to get in. I even loved that they put music on in the toilet block because it gives that little extra privacy and also makes any little noise disappear when your in alone and could get scared. The 4 members of staff (sue and husband and the wardens - sorry forgot names!) were so friendly and helpful and really made the stay by going that extra mile. Already booked for next year!

Other Glamping Accommodation

Herding Hill Wee Brave Wigwams
From £40

9.4/10 average rating

Last booked 22 hours ago

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwams
From £60

8.7/10 average rating

Last booked 4 days ago

Herding Hill Running Water Wigwams
From £70

9.3/10 average rating

Last booked 9 hours ago

Herding Hill Big Chief Wigwam with Hot Tub
From £95

9.8/10 average rating

Last booked 23 hours ago

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest