Auchenlarie Luxury S-Pod

Auchenlarie Holiday Park

Sleeps up to 2
Guests Per Unit

1 Bedroom
Accommodation

Instant Booking

Set in Dumfries and Galloway, the award winning Auchenlarie and Anwoth Holiday Parks (5* and 4* respectively!) are privately owned by the Swalwell family. Our parklands and superb facilities offer our guests a fantastic alternative to the stresses of every day life. Auchenlarie offers you dramatic views overlooking Wigtown Bay, picture postcard scenes of miles of peaceful unspoilt landscape, to inspire and invigorate. Combined with our sister Park, Anwoth Holiday Park which is set in the charming town of Gatehouse of Fleet, we offer quality and service that has placed us apart from the rest.

An innovative, completely self-contained, flexible and versatile pod that is packed with all the features you need for a comfortable stay away. With a pull-down bed that converts to a fold-away sofa. Fold away table and a flat-screen TV in the lounge area. The kitchen has a built-in microwave, gas hob with 3 burners and hot plate, with the addition of a mini grill, a floor standing fridge compliments this very useful kitchen space. Centrally heated and double glazed. A shower room completes this unique holiday home. Sleeps 2.

Check In/Out Times

Check in from 16:00
Check out before 10:00

Private Features

Balcony, Terrace
Bedding
Kitchen
Shower
Toilets
Towels

Shared Features

Bar
Cafe
Laundry Services
Play Area
Seating Areas
Swimming Pool

Boarding

Self Catering

Things To Do

Bar/Pub
Beaches
Cycling
Sightseeing
Spa Day
Swimming

Accommodate

Suitable for Couples

Auchenlarie Luxury S-Pod

Auchenlarie Holiday Park

13 Reviews

All reviews featured on Glampsites.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at this accommodation.

9.3/10 overall rating based on 13 Reviews in last 24 months
92% would recommend this site
92% would stay here again

11/10/2018

7.4

"Great value for money"

Mrs K Rumney - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

I stayed in a pod at Auchenlarie with my husband as we were attending a wedding at the nearby GG's Yard. Compared to other accommodation in the vicinity it was great value for money. We did use any of the facilities on the park but the pod was perfect for our needs.

20/08/2018

9.7

"Perfect short break"

N Bostock - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

Stayed 3 nights in a camping pod, with which my wife and I are familiar, so we knew what we were getting. The site is beautifully laid out with easy access and parking next to the pod and the facilities. There was minimal noise in the daytime and zero noise at night... Stayed 3 nights in a camping pod, with which my wife and I are familiar, so we knew what we were getting. The site is beautifully laid out with easy access and parking next to the pod and the facilities. There was minimal noise in the daytime and zero noise at night despite being busy. The park was exceptionally clean and tidy and all in all, it was a very pleasant stay. The cost was very reasonable, under half what we usually pay in Dorset, and we availed ourselves of the on-site takeaway - lovely. Would definitely go again.

05/07/2018

10

"Pod"

Mrs L Batty - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

Fantastic...everything was laid out really well with all that was needed....a bonus was the decking with a sea view!

26/06/2018

8.8

"Wonderful Views with our own 'private' Beach"

Miss A Scott-Horne - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

We have stayed at the park several times but this was our first time staying in a 'POD'. It was ideal for the two of us and as we were only staying 4 nights it was ideal; although I think it would be too small for a longer stay. The only problem we had was the fact... We have stayed at the park several times but this was our first time staying in a 'POD'. It was ideal for the two of us and as we were only staying 4 nights it was ideal; although I think it would be too small for a longer stay. The only problem we had was the fact that all the crockery and glasses were very dirty; in fact I would say that the previous occupants had used them for possibly takeaways and not bothered to wash them up; and these had not been checked by the cleaning staff prior to our arrival. Apart from that we were very happy with the accommodation. The free wi fi was problematic in that although our device was showing we were connected, we could not access anything and it kept guiding us to the 'pay page', which we felt was too expensive to justify paying for.

24/05/2018

9.8

"1st Time Visiting"

Mr R Kerr - Stayed with partner, May 2018

We found the site very welcoming, clean and friendly. We had dinner there on our 1st night which was great value for money. The location is ideal and the pod we stayed in was ideal for what we needed at a reasonable cost.

10/05/2018

9.8

"S pod is brilliant!!"

Mrs C McLeod - Stayed with partner, May 2018

We were delighted with our 2 night stay in the new s-pod. Had everything you need for a cozy weekend away. Highly recommend 😀

01/09/2017

7.6

"You do not get what you pay for!"

Miss H Illingworth - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

Stayed in a s-pod. A lot smaller than imagined. The door wouldn't shut properly and had a big crack in. No cleaning equipment like sponges to clean pots or washing liquid. Which when your only there for a weekend you don't want to buy a whole one. Wifi was a major... Stayed in a s-pod. A lot smaller than imagined. The door wouldn't shut properly and had a big crack in. No cleaning equipment like sponges to clean pots or washing liquid. Which when your only there for a weekend you don't want to buy a whole one. Wifi was a major issue. There was no signal and no wifi had to sit outside to get wifi but even then had to pay money which is very expensive when you've already paid £150 for two nights. This made it very difficult to contact family and friends. Wifi should be more accessible and free. Like other surrounding areas offer. Such as laggan. The television stand was well laid out and had lots of space and plugs but the tv itself was smaller than a piece of a4 paper. Yet there was plenty of space for a larger one. The fact that you have to hire deck furniture is a rip off. Again when only there for a few days it's ridiculous. Why can't there be an outdoor furniture storage box which can be kept locked and only the people in the pod has access to. Overall really disappointed. Love the area and have been coming for years. The park seems to have gotten a tad run down and after spending so much money to stay in what is essentially a garden shed for two nights we felt very ripped off. We won't be back.

 

Debbie, replied to this review on the 09 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. Sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We don't leave patio furniture on any of our holiday units, we find we can manage this option better if we deliver when requested. Regarding the TV, sorry you found it too small... Thank you for your comments. Sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We don't leave patio furniture on any of our holiday units, we find we can manage this option better if we deliver when requested. Regarding the TV, sorry you found it too small - I'm not sure of the size but the smallest we kit our holiday units out with is usally 32".

31/07/2017

9.8

"Very smart and clean in beautiful surroundings"

Mr L Anderson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

Myself and my son stayed in one of the S Pods, we were contacted 3 hours before normal check in to tell us the pod was ready and we could collect the keys straight away. on arrival at the pod we were pleasantly surprised, very clean and smart, only flaw from the... Myself and my son stayed in one of the S Pods, we were contacted 3 hours before normal check in to tell us the pod was ready and we could collect the keys straight away. on arrival at the pod we were pleasantly surprised, very clean and smart, only flaw from the outside is the grass was overdue being cut wee bit of a jungle. We spent a lot of time in the pool and walking along the beautiful beach. will definitely be back to the holiday park but in a caravan next time so i can bring more family with us. Overall brilliant stay and very enjoyable thank you.

20/06/2017

10

"Lovely sea views"

Miss L Halpin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

We spent a week in a s-pod and loved it, we were familiar with the park but hadn't been in 5 years so loved seeing the changes and improvements. Can't wait to go back again

10/06/2017

9.6

"Great break in an S pod"

Ms S Avis - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

Excellent stay in an S pod. Very comfortable. Lovely view.

Instant Booking

Upgrade to a bookable listing:

Click the instant booking button below to enter your pricing, availability and deposit option. You can switch the booking option off at any time under the Accommodation Settings tab.

Oops,

Say Hello...

Facebook

Twitter

Google

Pinterest